The Sierra Leone Web



President Koroma's Second Cabinet
27 February 2009 to 3 December 2010

Ernest Bai Koroma

Sahr Sam-Sumana

Zainab Hawa Bangura
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Deputy Minister: Vandi Chidi Minah

Dr Samura Kamara
Minister of Finance and Development
Deputy Ministers: (1) Dr Richard Konteh (2) Momodu Kargbo

Major Rtd. Alfred Paolo Conteh
Minister of Defence

Abdul Serry-Kemal
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General

David Carew
Minister of Trade and Industry
Deputy Minister: Mabinty Daramy

Prof. Ogunlade Davidson
Minister of Energy and Water Resources
Deputy Minister: Martin Bash Kamara

Alhaji Ibrahim Ben Kargbo
Minister of Information and Communications
Deputy Minister: Saidata Sesay

Minister of Health and Sanitation
Deputy Minister: Mohamed Daudis Koroma

Alimamy P Koroma
Minister of Works, Housing and Infrastructural Development
Deputy Minister: Abdul Babagaleh Barrie

Dauda Sulaiman Kamara
Minister of Internal Affairs, Local Government and Rural Development
Deputy Ministers: (1) Mr Ibrahim Kaloko (2) Raymond Kabia

Alhaji Alpha Saahid Bakarr Kanu
Minister of Mineral Resources
Deputy Minister: Abdul Ignosis Koroma


Dr. Sam Sesay
Minister of Agriculture, Food Security & Forestry
Deputy Ministers: (1) Ali Badara Mansaray (2) Lovell Thomas

Dr Dennis Sandi
Minister of Lands, Country Planning & the Environment
Deputy Minister: Syl Goba

Minister of Marine Resources and Fisheries
Deputy Minister: Jeneh Kandeh

Dr Soccoh Kabia
Minister of Social Welfare, Gender and Children's Affairs
Deputy Minister: Rosaline Oya Sankoh

Hindolo Sumanguru Trye
Minister of Tourism and Cultural Affairs
Deputy Minister: Hassan Mansaray

Minkailu Mansaray
Minister of Employment and Social Security
Deputy Minister: Moijueh Kaikai

Dr. Minkailu Bah
Minister of Education, Youths and Sports
Deputy Ministers: (1) Dr Algasimu Jah (2) Dr Lansana Nyallay

Capt. Allieu Pat Sowe
Minister of Transport and Aviation
Deputy Minister: Sylvester Osmond Hanciles

Minister of Presidential and Public Affairs

Dr. Komba Kono**
Minister of State, Office of the Vice-President

William Juana Smith
Resident Minister, East

Musa Tarawali
Resident Minister, South

Alie Kamara
Resident Minister, North

*Sheku Tejan Koroma was suspended 4 November 2009 after being indicted (and subsequently convicted) on corruption charges. The Ministry was subsequently supervised by the Vice-President.

**Replacing Leonard Balogun Koroma, who was removed on 4 November 2009.

***Haja Afsatu Kabba was dropped as Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources on 15 March 2009 after being indicted on corruption charges. She was replaced by Minister of Presidential and Parliamentary Affairs Joseph Koroma. Deputy Fisheries Minister Rosaline Oya Sankoh and Deputy Social Affairs Minister Jeneh Kandeh exchanged places. NB: Joseph Koroma was appointed Ambssador to China in November 2010.