The Sierra Leone Web



President Bio's First Cabinet
12 April 2018

Julius Maada Bio

Dr. Mohamed Juldeh Jalloh

Professor David J. Francis1
Chief Minister

Dr Alie Kabba1
Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Deputy Minister: Nimatulai Bah-Chang

Jacob Jusu Saffa
Minister of Finance
Deputy Minister: Dr. Patricia Nyanga Laverley

Priscilla Schwartz2
Attorney-General and Minister of Justice
Deputy Minister: Abdulai Masiyambay Bangurah, Esq.

Alpha Osman Timbo
Minister of Primary and Secondary Education
Deputy Minister: Emily Kadiatu Gogra

Dr Alpha T. Wurie
Minister of Health and Sanitation
Deputy Minister: Dr. Anthony Augustine Sandi

Edward A. Soluku
Minister of Internal Affairs
Deputy Minister: Lahai Lawrence Leema

Brig. (Rtd.) Simeon N. Sheriff
Deputy Minister of Defence

Kabineh M. Kallon1
Minister of Transport and Aviation
Deputy Minister: Sadiq Silla

Dr. Denis Sandy1
Minister of Lands, Housing and Environment
Deputy Minister: Rex Bhonapha

Mohamed Bangura1
Minister of Youth Affairs
Deputy Minister Sports: Kai Lawrence Mbayo

Joseph J. Ndanema
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
Deputy Minister: Samking Koihinah Braima

Ambassador Foday Yumkella1
Minister of Political and Public Affairs
Deputy Minister: Amara Kallon

Peter Bayuku Konteh1
Minister of Trade and Industry
Deputy Minister: Rev. Abraham James Sesay-Jones

Alhaji Kanja Sesay
Minister of Energy
Deputy Minister: Dr. Eldred Tunde Taylor

Mohamed Swaray
Minister of Information and Communication
Deputy Minister: Solomon Jamiru, Esq.

Emma Kowa
Minister of Marine Resources
Deputy Minister: Ibrahim Turay

Adekunle Joliff Milton King
Minister of Labour and Social Security
Deputy Minister: Lansana Mohamed Dumbuya

Dr. Jonathan Tengbe
Minister of Water Resources
Deputy Minister: Dr. Edward Hinga Sandy

Baindu Dassama
Minister of Social Welfare, Gender and Children's Affairs
Deputy Minister: Mohamed Haji-Kella

Nabeela F. Tunis1
Minister of Planning and Economic Development
Deputy Minister: Dr. Robert Tamba Michael Chakanda

Prof. Aiah Gbakima1
Minister of Technical and Higher Education
Deputy Minister: Dr. Turad Senesie

Raymond Ernest Denison de Souza George1
Minister of Works and Public Assets
Deputy Minister: Melrose Kargbo

Dr Morie Manyeh1
Minister of Mines and Mineral Resources
Deputy Minister: Evelyn Daphne Blackie

Anthony Y. Brewah1
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development
Deputy Minister: Hon. Philip Tetema Tondeneh

Memunatu B. Pratt1
Minister of Tourism and Culture
Deputy Minister: William Illawim Kongkatee Robinson

Mohamed K. Alie1
Resident Minister, South

Andrew Fatorma1
Resident Minister, East

Abu Abu Koroma1
Resident Minister, North

Haja Isata Abdulai-Kamara1
Resident Minister, North West

Francess Piagie Alghali
Minister of State, Vice President's Office

1Appointed on 1 May 2018. Nominations are subject to approval of Parliament where necessary.

2Priscilla Schwartz replaced Charles Francis Margai as Attorney-General and Minister of Justice on 11 June 2018.

Deputy Ministers were appointed on 17 May 2018.