The Sierra Leone Web


President Koroma's First Cabinet
October 2007 - 27 February 2009

Ernest Bai Koroma

Sahr Sam-Sumana

Zainab Hawa Bangura
Minister of Foreign Affairs

David Carew
Minister of Finance and Development

Paolo Conteh
Minister of Defence

Abdul Serry-Kemal
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General

Alimamy Koroma
Minister of Trade and Industry

Haja Afsatu Kabba
Minister of Energy and Power

Alhaji I.B. Kargbo
Minister of Information and Communications

Dr. Soccoh Kabia
Minister of Health

John Saad
Minister of Housing and Infrastructural Development

Dauda Sulaiman Kamara
Minister of Internal Affairs, Local Government and Rural Development




Alhaji Abubakarr Jalloh
Minister of Mineral Resources

Dr. Sam Sesay
Minister of Agriculture

Benjamin O.N. Davies
Minister of Lands, Country Planning & the Environment

Dr. Moses Moisa-Kapu
Minister of Marine Resources

Musu Kandeh
Minister of Social Welfare, Gender and Children's Affairs

Hindolo Trye
Minister of Tourism and Cultural Affairs

Minkailu Mansaray
Minister of Employment and Social Security

Dr. Minkailu Bah
Minister of Education, Youths and Sports

Kemoh Sesay *
Minister of Transport and Aviation

Alpha Kanu
Minister of Presidential and Public Affairs

*Suspended on 4 August 2008.